top of page
healing centres in bangalore, healing centres in delhi

Chakra Healing

While there are 100’s of chakras in the body, there are 7 major chakras,which typically deals with when it comes to healing. They begin at the bottom of your spine and goes up till the top of your head. The goal behind opening, clearing and balancing these chakras is to create balance between soul, health and universe. The chakras at the lower part of your body corresponds to issues of material life, while your upper chakras are focused upon more spiritual issues.

These energy centers or chakras govern the core emotional and physical function of your being. When blocked your vital force is unable to freely circulate, resulting in stress and diseases. When these Chakras are open and balanced, there is in infinite flow of life force energy in the body, resulting in health, abundance and peace.

Seven Major Chakra and Colors

Root chakra or Mooladhara 

The first Chakra is called Root chakra or Mooladhara located at the base of spine. The color for this chakra is Red and sound associated or bija mantra is LAM. This chakra is associated with element Earth and governs the basic need of life, food, shelter and safety. When this chakra is blocked or not active you feel you are not in control of your life. The compulsion to overeat or gather lot of money is the negative expression on the base chakra. When root Chakra is active you get remarkable abilities to survive in extreme conditions. The crystal used in healing Root Chakra is Carnelian

Sacral chakra or Swadhisthan 

The second Chakra is located four inches above the root chakra called Sacral chakra or Svadhisthan, spinning is a bright orange color circle. The sound associated or bija mantra is VAM. This chakra corresponds to water element and is traditionally associated with sexual energy, passions and desires. If the energy is low in Sacral chakra you would not enjoy life to fullest or miss on joyful moments and if this chakra is over active you may burst into tears of frustration. So, a balance in energy is very important for all the chakras. When this chakra is fully active you feel deeply connected to the creative forces of the universe. The crystal associated with sacral are moonstone and aquamarine.

Solar plexus chakra or Manipura 

The third chakra is located about 2-3 inches above your naval area called Solar plexus chakra or Manipura. The color of this chakra is bright orange and governs by fire element. Thebija mantra or sound associated is RAM. This chakra deals with personal power and ability to manifest your desires. When this chakra is under active you feel powerless in life situations leading to nervousness or low confidence and if the chakra is overactive you become a control freak. Balanced Solar plexus chakra in your body will make you feel confident and lovingly accept others in their position. This chakra is the main chakra which reflects very sensitively to stress of the material world resulting in bodily diseases. Topaz crystal can be used to balance the energy of Solar Plexus Chakra.

Heart chakra or Anahata 

The fourth chakra is located at the place of your heart called Heart chakra or Anahata spinning beautifully in Green color. This the chakra associated with unconditional love and feelings which is not only giving love in human relations but the divine love for creation, nature, animals, and god. This chakra is governed by the element air and sound or bija mantra for this chakra is Yam. When is chakra is active you freely receive and give unconditional love in a relationship and universe and feel harmony and peace. To balance the energy of heart chakra one can wear rose quartz crystal or keep it on the heart and meditate with the crystal energy.

Throat chakra or Vishuddhi 

The fifth chakra is located at the center of your throat area called Throat chakra or Vishuddha spinning in a bright blue color circle. This chakra is associated with your power of expression and our ability to communicate, when this chakra is active you freely express yourself and feel value in words spoken. When this chakra is blocked you get discomfort or disease in the area around throat in ears, nose and respiratory problems. The element associated with this chakra is ether / aksha and the sound associated or bija mantra is HAM. To activate Vishuddhachakra one can wear blue topaz or yellow topaz crystal in the neck area or meditate with the crystal energy. 

Third Eye chakra or Ajna 

The sixth chakra is located in the point between the eyebrows called Third Eye chakra or Ajna spinning in Indigo color light. This is the chakra associated with the institution, sense of purpose and direction in life. When we fully associate ourselves with the power of third eye chakra we are able to step beyond the mind and enter the realm of divine knowledge and wisdom of our inner self. Its element s ether and sound associated or bija mantra of this chakra is OM. Underactive third eye chakra can lead to physical discomfort in eyes, ears and mind. To balance and nourish third eye chakra sapphire, lapis lazuli and emerald crystals can be used. You may wear them or meditate with them. 

Crown chakra or Sahashrara 

The seventh chakra is located at the top of your head called Crown chakra or Sahasrara spinning in Violet color light. Sahasrara is also called the thousand-petalled lotus or means thousand petal lotus. This is the place of silence and sometimes called void. Sahasrara is connected our higher self, and all-knowing universe. This depicts our ability to be fully connect to spirituality, our inner and outer beauty and pure bliss. The best way to connect with crown chakra is to deeply meditate regularly and connect with your inner silence. The bija mantra for this chakra is ahh or silence. Crystals associated to crown chakra is celestite also called the “stone of heaven”. 

We must know how to cleanse chakra, how to open chakra and how to balance chakra for all seven chakras.

I take individual and group sessions for Chakra Healing, Balancing and Activation through meditation, ritual, and mantra chanting. I conduct these special sessions for Corporate and Wellness Centers as well.

To learn chakra healing emailto

bottom of page